Office Of The President

The President is elected by NCC membership for a term of four Annual General Assemblies. The President presides at all NunatuKavut meetings and directs the business and activities of NCC between meetings of the Governing Council.

The current President is Todd Russell. Please click here to read his biography.

The Communications Department is located in the President’s Office. It oversees all external and internal communications initiatives for NCC.

Nakummesuak Award

“Nakummesuak” means “Thank you very much” or “A big acknowledgement.”

The Nakummesuak Award was created by the NunatuKavut Community Council (NCC) and is administered by the President’s Office. The award is given annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding support for NunatuKavut and its communities and have given unselfishly of their time and energy to make a difference.

Candidates must be nominated by an NCC member and would normally be an NCC member. On an exceptional basis, NCC recognizes that there are those outside its membership who have made significant contributions. On this basis NCC will accept such nominations.

The award was first presented at the 2013 Annual General Assembly.

Please return your completed nomination form to:

Tiffany Lambourne
Executive Assistant to the President
PO Box 460, Stn C
200 Kelland Drive Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1C0
Fax: 709-896-0594
Email: [email protected]


Todd Russell
Tel: (709) 896-0592
Fax: (709) 896-0594
[email protected]

Amy Hudson
Governance and Strategic Planning Lead & Co-lead Negotiator, Recognition of Indigenous Rights and Self Determination (RIRSD)
Tel: (709) 896-2644
Fax: (709) 896-0594
[email protected]

Tiffany Lambourne
Executive Assistant to the President
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 225
Fax: (709) 896-0594 [email protected]

Rob Coombs
Senior Fisheries Advisor
Tel: (709) 631-8252
[email protected]

Kelly Broomfield
Director of Communications
Tel: (709) 280-5965
[email protected]

Mandy Poole
Communications Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0416
[email protected]

Nunatukavut In This Section