Contact

General Inquiries
Email: admin@nunatukavut.ca
Tel: 1 (877) 896-0592 (toll free) or 1 (709) 896-0592
Fax: 1 (709) 896-0594

Head Office
200 Kelland Drive
PO Box 460, Stn. C
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1C0
Canada

Employment and Skills Development Department
Suite 102, 169 Hamilton River Road (Nunacor office)
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1C0

Labrador West Indigenous Service Centre
Office 1024, Colby Building, 121 Matthew Avenue
Labrador City, NL A2V 2A2
Email: admin.asc@nunatukavut.ca
Tel: 709.288.0471 Fax: 709.288.0473

Office hours:
8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
(closed for lunch from 12:00 noon to 1:00 p.m.)


Port Hope Simpson Satellite Office
3 – Route 510
PO Box 198
Port Hope Simpson, NL A0K 4E0
Tel: 709.960-0407 Fax: 709.960.0425

Cartwright Satellite Office
21 Main Street
PO Box 130
Cartwright, NL A0K 1V0
Tel: 709.938.7330 Fax: 709.938.7361

Charlottetown Satellite Office
PO Box 59
Charlottetown, NL A0K 5Y0
Tel: 709.949.0320 Fax: 709.949.0373

NunatuKavut Staff Directory

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Todd Russell
President
Tel: (709) 896-0592
Fax: (709) 896-0594
trussell@nunatukavut.ca

Amy Hudson
Governance and Strategic Planning Lead & Co-lead Negotiator, Recognition of Indigenous Rights and Self Determination (RIRSD)
Tel: (709) 896-2644
Fax: (709) 896-0594
amyh@nunatukavut.ca

Tiffany Lambourne
Executive Assistant to the President
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 225
Fax: (709) 896-0594 executiveasst@nunatukavut.ca

Rob Coombs
Senior Fisheries Advisor
Tel: (709) 631-8252
rcoombs@nunatukavut.ca

Kelly Broomfield
Director of Communications
Tel: (709) 280-5965
communications@nunatukavut.ca


Mandy Poole
Communications Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0416
mpoole@nunatukavut.ca

OFFICE OF THE CEO

Dorothy Pye-Johnson
CEO
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 228
Fax: (709) 896-0594
dpjohnson@nunatukavut.ca

Shawn Holwell
Engineering Technician (Investing in NunatuKavut Communities Infrastructure Program)
Tel: (709) 938-7882
Fax: (709) 938-7880
sholwell@nunatukavut.ca

Frank Holley
Partnership Agreement Implementation Coordinator
Tel: (709) 896-0406
Fax: (709) 896-0594
fholley@nunatukavut.ca

Sonya Blake
Senior Membership Administrator
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 242
Fax: (709) 896-0594
membership@nunatukavut.ca

Mabel Groves
Membership Clerk
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 240
Fax: (709) 896-0594
mgroves@nunatukavut.ca

HUMAN RESOURCES

Maryjane Dyson
Director, Human Resources
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 224
Fax: (709) 896-0594
mjdyson@nunatukavut.ca

Chelsea Dyson
HR Coordinator
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 238
Fax: (709) 896-0594
cpadyson@nunatukavut.ca

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

Pauline Elson
Finance Manager
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 226
Fax: (709) 896-0594
pelson@nunatukavut.ca

Lori Dyson-Edmunds
Admin/Receptionist
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext. 221
Fax: (709) 896-0594
admin@nunatukavut.ca

Shirley Oliver
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0645
Fax: (709) 896-0594
soliver@nunatukavut.ca

Jennifer Baggs
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 249
Fax: (709) 896-0594
jbaggs@nunatukavut.ca

Daphne Poirier
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 252
Fax: (709) 896-0594
dpoirier@nunatukavut.ca

Katie Hinks
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 248
Fax: (709) 896-0594
khinks@nunatukavut.ca

HEALTH AND SOCIAL SECTOR

Darlene Wall
Director
Tel: (709) 896-0592
Fax: (709) 896-0594
dwall@nunatukavut.ca

Shandy Smith
Community Projects Coordinator
Tel: (709) 921-6604
Fax: (709) 921-6570
ssmith@nunatukavut.ca

Dawn Corkum
Medical Transportation Program Officer
(Happy Valley-Goose Bay)
Tel: 709-896-0482
Fax: (709) 896-0939
dcorkum@nunatukavut.ca

Olive Williams
Home Repair Program Officer
(Happy Valley-Goose Bay)
Tel: (709) 896-0438
Fax: (709) 896-0940
owilliams@nunatukavut.ca

Cynthia Burt
Medical Transportation Program Officer
(Charlottetown)
Tel: (709) 949-0202
Fax: (709) 949-0204
cburt@nunatukavut.ca

Trent Acreman
Housing Inspector
(Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 938-7063
Fax: (709) 938-7063
tacreman@nunatukavut.ca

Nikita Bradley
Community Youth Coordinator (Mary’s Harbour)
Tel: (709) 921-6570  
nbradley@nunatukavut.ca

Wanda Lee Mesher
Community Youth Coordinator (Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 938-7064
wmesher@nunatukavut.ca

Kristy Dyson
Community Social Worker
Tel: (709) 896-0592
Fax: (709) 896-0594
kdyson@nunatukavut.ca

EMPLOYMENT AND SKILLS DEVELOPMENT

Bobbie-Lee Tuttauk
Manager
Tel: (709) 896-0454
Fax: (709) 896-0651
btuttauk@nunatukavut.ca

Denise Rumbolt
Employment and Skills Development Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0484
Fax: (709) 896-0651
drumbolt@nunatukavut.ca

Billie Williams
Community Employment Coordinator (Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 896-0448
Fax: (709) 896-0651
bwilliams@nunatukavut.ca

Diane Poole
Community Employment Coordinator (Mary’s Harbour)
Tel: (709) 921-6257
Fax: (709) 921-6575
dpoole@nunatukavut.ca

Deborah Newman
Partnership and Job Development Coordinator
Tel: (709) 896-0526
Fax: (709) 896-0651
dnewman@nunatukavut.ca

ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

George Russell Jr.
Director
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext. 229
Fax: (709) 896-0594
grussell@nunatukavut.ca

Charlene Kippenhuck
Manager, Natural Resources
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 230
ckippenhuck@nunatukavut.ca

Tina Combden
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 235
Fax: (709) 896-0594
tcombden@nunatukavut.ca

Donna Carroll
Ocean and Aquatics Specialist
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext. 232
dcarroll@nunatukavut.ca

Irene Parr
Program Support Assistant
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0420
Fax: 709-960-0425
iparr@nunatukavut.ca

Samantha Rumbolt
Program Support Assistant (Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 938-7333
srumbolt@nunatukavut.ca

George Morris
Senior Guardian
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0407
gmorris@nunatukavut.ca

Sherry Turnbull
Guardian
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0407
sturnbull@nunatukavut.ca

Patrick Davis
Guardian
(Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 938-7333
pdavis@nunatukavut.ca

Devaughn Dyson
Guardian
(Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 938-7333
ddyson@nunatukavut.ca

Margie Clarke
Resource Technician
(Happy Valley-Goose Bay)
Tel: (709) 899-1979
Fax: (709) 896-0594
mclarke@nunatukavut.ca

Robyn Holwell
Resource Technician
(Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 938-7972
rholwell@nunatukavut.ca

Kristen Milbury
Aquatic Biologist
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 227
Fax: (709) 896-0594
kmilbury@nunatukavut.ca

Keenin Coombs
Biologist/Researcher
(Happy Valley-Goose Bay)
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 233
kcoombs@nunatukavut.ca

Kelvin Mok
Coastal Restoration Coordinator
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 223
Fax: (709) 896-0594
kmok@nunatukavut.ca

Roxanne Notley
Food Security Coordinator
Port Hope Simpson
Tel: (709) 960-0705
rnotley@nunatukavut.ca

Kathleen Simms
Environmental Analyst
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 231
Fax: (709) 896-0594
ksimms@nunatukavut.ca

RESEARCH, EDUCATION AND CULTURE

Bryn Wood
A/Director
Tel: (709) 896-2562
bwood@nunatukavut.ca

Aimee Battcock
A/Manager
Tel: (709) 896-2560
Fax: (709) 896-0594
abattcock@nunatukavut.ca

Greg Mitchell
Senior Researcher
Tel: (709) 632-1759
gmitchell@nunatukavut.ca

Melita Paul
Community Cultural Resource Worker
Tel: (709) 949-0320
Fax: (709) 949-0373
mpaul@nunatukavut.ca

Siobhan Slade
Clean Energy Coordinator
Tel: (709) 939-2324
sslade@nunatukavut.ca

Krista Oxford
Projects and Implementation Coordinator
Tel: (709) 896-2561
koxford@nunatukavut.ca

LABRADOR WEST INDIGENOUS SERVICE CENTRE

Sherry Penney
Executive Operations Officer
Tel: (709) 288-0472
Fax: (709) 288-0473
executive.asc@nunatukavut.ca

Megan Chatman
Project Coordinator/Facilitator
Tel: (709) 288-0471
mchatman@nunatukavut.ca