Contact

General Inquiries
Email: admin@nunatukavut.ca
Tel: 1 (877) 896-0592 (toll free) or 1 (709) 896-0592
Fax: 1 (709) 896-0594

Head Office
200 Kelland Drive
PO Box 460, Stn. C
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1C0
Canada

Employment and Skills Development Department
Suite 102, 169 Hamilton River Road (Nunacor bldg)
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL A0P 1C0

Labrador West Indigenous Service Centre
610 Tamarack Drive
Labrador City, NL A2V 2M6
Tel: 709.288.0471 Fax: 709.288.0473

Office hours:
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(closed for lunch from 12:00 noon to 1:00 p.m.)

Port Hope Simpson Satellite Office
3 – Route 510
PO Box 198
Port Hope Simpson, NL A0K 4E0
Tel: 709.960-0407 Fax: 709.960.0425

Cartwright Satellite Office
10A Point Road
PO Box 130
Cartwright, NL A0K 1V0
Tel: (709) 700-2850
Fax: (709) 938-7882

Charlottetown Satellite Office
PO Box 59
Charlottetown, NL A0K 5Y0
Tel: 709.949.0320 Fax: 709.949.0373

NunatuKavut Staff Directory

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Todd Russell
President
Tel: (709) 896-0592
trussell@nunatukavut.ca

Diane Poole
A/Chief of Staff
Tel: (709) 899-1557
chiefofstaff@nunatukavut.ca

Tiffany Lambourne
Executive Assistant to the President
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 225
executiveasst@nunatukavut.ca

Dorothy Pye-Johnson
Special Advisor to the President
Tel: 709-896-0592, ext 228
dpjohnson@nunatukavut.ca

Rob Coombs
Senior Fisheries Advisor
Tel: (709) 631-8252
rcoombs@nunatukavut.ca

OFFICE OF GOVERNANCE

Amy Hudson, PhD
Chief Governance Officer & Co-Lead Negotiator, Recognition of Indigenous Rights and Self Determination (RIRSD)
Tel: (709) 896-2644
amyh@nunatukavut.ca

Krista Oxford
Executive Manager, Office of Governance and Rights Secretariat
Tel: (709) 896-2659
koxford@nunatukavut.ca

Sonya Blake
Senior Membership Administrator
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 242
membership@nunatukavut.ca

Mabel Groves
Membership Clerk
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 240
mgroves@nunatukavut.ca

OFFICE OF OPERATIONS

Shaun MacLean
Chief Operations Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext.228
smaclean@nunatukavut.ca

Shawn Holwell
Engineering Technician
(Investing in NunatuKavut
Communities Infrastructure
Program)
Tel: (709) 938-7882
Fax: (709) 938-7880
sholwell@nunatukavut.ca

Joshua Bradley
IT Support Technician
Tel: (709) 899-6112
ITsupport@nunatukavut.ca

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION

Alyssa Paul
Chief Administration Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 231
apaul@nunatukavut.ca

Daphne Heard
Admin/Receptionist
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext. 221
admin@nunatukavut.ca

OFFICE OF COMMUNICATIONS

Kelly Broomfield
Chief Communications Officer
Tel: (709) 280-5965
communications@nunatukavut.ca

OFFICE OF FINANCE

Bonnie Allen
Chief Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 234
ballen@nunatukavut.ca

Pauline Elson
Finance Manager
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 226
pelson@nunatukavut.ca

Darlene Wall
Contribution Agreement Coordinator
Tel: (709) 896-0592
dwall@nunatukavut.ca

Jennifer Baggs
Finance Team Leader
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 252
jbaggs@nunatukavut.ca

Katie Hinks
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 235
khinks@nunatukavut.ca

Lisa Allingham
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 248
lallingham@nunatukavut.ca

Tina Combden
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext 223
tcombden@nunatukavut.ca

Jessica Pilgrim
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 235
jpilgrim@nunatukavut.ca

Dawn Corkum
Financial Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0645
dcorkum@nunatukavut.ca

HUMAN RESOURCES

Maryjane Dyson
Director, Human Resources
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 224
mjdyson@nunatukavut.ca

Chelsea Dyson
HR Coordinator
Tel: (709) 896-0592, ext. 238
cpadyson@nunatukavut.ca

HEALTH AND COMMUNITY SERVICES

Kristy Dyson
Director of Health and Community Services
Tel: (709) 896-5872
kdyson@nunatukavut.ca

Hilary Buckle
Manager, Health and Community Services
Tel: (709) 899-4090
hbuckle@nunatukavut.ca

Cynthia Burt
Medical Transportation Program Officer
(Charlottetown)
Tel: (709) 949-0202
Fax: (709) 949-0204
cburt@nunatukavut.ca

Lisa Rumbolt
Medical Transportation Program Officer
(Happy Valley-Goose Bay)
Tel: 709-896-0482
Fax: (709) 896-0939
lrumbolt@nunatukavut.ca

Benita Penney
Home Repair Program Officer
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel/Fax: (709) 960-0453
bpenney@nunatukavut.ca

Trent Acreman
Housing Inspector
(Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 899-1454
tacreman@nunatukavut.ca

Jenna Penney
Medical Transportation Program Assistant
Tel: (709) 896-4676
jpenney@nunatukavut.ca

EMPLOYMENT AND SKILLS DEVELOPMENT

Dorothy Pye-Johnson
Director
Tel: (709) 899-1184
dpjohnson@nunatukavut.ca

Bobbie-Lee Tuttauk
Manager
Tel: (709) 896-0454
Fax: (709) 896-0651
btuttauk@nunatukavut.ca

Denise Rumbolt
Employment and Skills Development Officer
Tel: (709) 896-0484
Fax: (709) 896-0651
drumbolt@nunatukavut.ca

Deborah Newman
Partnership and Job Development Coordinator
Tel: (709) 896-0526
Fax: (709) 896-0651
dnewman@nunatukavut.ca

Diane Poole
Senior Skills Development Officer (Mary’s Harbour)
Tel: (709) 921-6257
Fax: (709) 921-6575
dpoole@nunatukavut.ca

Wanda Lee Mesher
Community Employment Coordinator (Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 700-2847
wmesher@nunatukavut.ca

ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

George Russell Jr.
Director
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext. 229
grussell@nunatukavut.ca

Charlene Kippenhuck
Manager, Natural Resources
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 230
ckippenhuck@nunatukavut.ca

Meredith Purcell
Wetlands Project Coordinator
(HVGB)
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 243
wetlands@nunatukavut.ca

Donna Carroll
Ocean and Aquatics Specialist
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext. 232
dcarroll@nunatukavut.ca

Irene Parr
Program Support Assistant
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0420
Fax: 709-960-0425
iparr@nunatukavut.ca

Samantha Rumbolt
Program Support Assistant (Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 700-2850
srumbolt@nunatukavut.ca

George Morris
Senior Guardian
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0407
gmorris@nunatukavut.ca

Sherry Turnbull
Guardian
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0407
sturnbull@nunatukavut.ca

Patrick Davis
Guardian
(Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 700-2850
pdavis@nunatukavut.ca

Devaughn Dyson
Guardian
(Cartwright)
Tel: (709) 700-2850
ddyson@nunatukavut.ca

Ryan Rowsell
Guardian
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0407
MPAguardian@nunatukavut.ca

Roxanne Notley
Food Security Coordinator
Port Hope Simpson
Tel: (709) 960-1043
rnotley@nunatukavut.ca

Madison Russell
Resource Technician
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0407
mpatech@nunatukavut.ca

Sara Pearce-Meijerink
Wildlife Biologist
(Happy Valley-Goose Bay)
Tel: (709) 896-0592 ext 233
wildlifebiologist@nunatukavut.ca

Kayla Beals
Environmental Analyst
Tel: (709) 927-5295
kbeals@nunatukavut.ca

Kayla Brown
Wildlife Stewardship Technician
(Port Hope Simpson)
Tel: (709) 960-0407
stewardshiptech@nunatukavut.ca

RESEARCH, EDUCATION AND CULTURE

Bryn Wood
Director
Tel: (709) 896-2562
bwood@nunatukavut.ca

Aimee Battcock, PhD
Manager
Tel: (709) 896-2560
abattcock@nunatukavut.ca

Olive Williams
Project and Implementation Manager
Tel: (709) 896-2561
owilliams@nunatukavut.ca

Melita Paul
Community Cultural Resource Worker
Tel: (709) 949-0320
Fax: (709) 949-0373
mpaul@nunatukavut.ca

Regina Foley
Senior Energy Advisor
Tel: (709) 697-3038
rfoley@nunatukavut.ca

Mandy Poole
Heritage Advisor
Tel: (709)
heritageadvisor@nunatukavut.ca

Shandy Smith
Language Program Coordinator
Tel: (709) 921-6604
Fax: (709) 921-6570 
ssmith@nunatukavut.ca

Olivia Broomfield
Administration
Tel: (709) 896-2702
obroomfield@nunatukavut.ca

Priscilla Clark
Community Hub Coordinator
Tel: (709) 640-7499
pclark@nunatukavut.ca

LABRADOR WEST INDIGENOUS SERVICE CENTRE

Sherry Penney
Executive Operations Officer
Tel: (709) 288-0472
Fax: (709) 288-0473
executive.asc@nunatukavut.ca

Karen Simmonds
Project Coordinator
Tel: (709) 288-0471
ksimmonds@nunatukavut.ca